5+++REVIEW: Sweet Filthy Boy by Christina Lauren



Amazon * B&N * KOBO * Audible * iTunes

Book 1 in Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings new Wild Seasons Series


One-night stands are supposed to be with someone convenient, or wickedly persuasive, or regrettable. They aren’t supposed to be with someone like him.

But after a crazy Vegas weekend celebrating her college graduation—and terrified of the future path she knows is a cop-out—Mia Holland makes the wildest decision of her life: follow Ansel Guillaume—her sweet, filthy fling—to France for the summer and just…play.

When feelings begin to develop behind the provocative roles they take on, and their temporary masquerade adventures begin to feel real, Mia will have to decide if she belongs in the life she left because it was all wrong, or in the strange new one that seems worlds away.


It feels like forever – that I have been waiting for this book, and luckily I live on the West Coast so when it went live at Midnight I was ready at 9pm – not making it to bed until well after 1am. I really was trying to power through this, because whenever a new Christina Lauren book comes out – I tend to call in sick to work and indulge until it’s done. These ladies are my book-crack. The humor, the friendships, the inuendo – oh they give REALLY good inuendo – and you end up falling in love with each and every one of their characters.

I was soooooooo sad when their Beautiful Bastard Series came to an end. But meeting Ansel, Mia – and the rest of the Wild Bunch? I think I just found my new book-friends. Mia has issues – a past that is still haunting her present and suffocating her future. When she and her two best friends graduate from college, they head off to Vegas for a weekend full of debauchery – blowing off a little steam before reality sets in and they have to be come full fledged adults. As the weekend progresses Mia spots a man across a crowded bar – they have a moment …. and that’s all it takes.

Can Ansel show Mia there’s more out there in the world for her to do than sit back and do what her over-bearing father expects her too? Can he show her that following her dreams can be a reality?

I adored this book and I’m already starting it again – because I’m not ready to live outside of the story…. these two will not leave me any time soon and I can’t wait to see what happens next in the series.

Wild Seasons Series

Book 1: Sweet Filthy Boy – OUT NOW!

Book 2: Dirty Rowdy Thing – Out November 4th 2014

Book 3: Dark Wild Night – Out September 2015

Book 4: Wicked Sexy Liar – Out February 2016

Enhanced by Zemanta

5 thoughts on “5+++REVIEW: Sweet Filthy Boy by Christina Lauren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s